Remove Brand Remove Community Remove Nonprofit Remove Public Affairs
article thumbnail

Research, Communication Crucial Before Collaborating With Influencers

PRSay

In my view, Kelley’s performances and social media brand demonstrate that active-duty service members can also pursue off-duty passions as artists. Professional communicators might encounter the same challenges when promoting their organizations via think tanks, academic intuitions, nonprofit organizations and traditional media.

article thumbnail

Behind the Headlines With Travis Taylor

Cision

After I graduated, Safety Center Incorporated, the Sacramento, California nonprofit behind the initiative, hired me to implement the plan. Everything we do, from multicultural engagement and community building to corporate communications, reputation management and crisis communications, is built on the foundation of our “Brand PR” approach.

Nonprofit 120
article thumbnail

Transformational CSR: When a pro-bono client metamorphizes into a cultural change agent within an agency

Waxing UnLyrical

For most companies, Corporate Social Responsibility (CSR) means giving back to the surrounding community. Companies choose to give because it’s the right thing to do, and it directly impacts the communities in which their employees live and work. Dawn Buzynski leads the award-winning public relations team at Strategic America.

Agency 80
article thumbnail

The Value of Strategic Communications in the PRSA MBA/Business School Program

PRSay

The committee recently hosted a webinar for program faculty to discuss trends in strategic communications and best practices in teaching the course. Oppe begins with branding and helps students craft their personal narrative. She also employs nonprofit organization examples and often draws on other WVU faculty.

article thumbnail

The 4-1-1 on the (Not So) New Marketing Trend: Influencer Marketing

Waxing UnLyrical